Tuesday Ten: Holiday Wish List

With the holidays coming up, it sure does not hurt to compile a list that you’d love to get from Santa Claus. ;]
Hope you all have been extra nice this year.


Image
1. iPhone 5 case
I absolutely adore this “Lenticular Eyes” case by Kate Spade, however I am not sure how protective it is, so I am reluctant to ask for this one.
But I am also considering an Otterbox case either the commuter series or the defender series. I really like them in “Reflection” (Aqua Blue / Mineral Blue) and “Punked” (Admiral Blue / Glow Green).

Image
2. Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette
I have always coveted the Naked 2 and Naked palettes, but I have always been so unsure if I should invest because I tend to only use only matte, neutral colors. Alas, Urban Decay has finally answered my prayers! This six shade palette is great for all females, from women in the working field to teenage girls who are starting to wear makeup and it is definitely not as steep in the wallet for only $27. And it is also very travel-friendly because the compact is so small! I think the only con is that it does not include a Good Karma Shadow/Crease Brush or a Travel-size Eyeshadow Primer Potion.

Image
3. Perfume
There is nothing like perfume to polish off a perfect outfit. The perfect thing is that this gift can be used year-round! As mentioned before in my 101 in 1001 post, I am still currently searching for my signature scent, but there are some that I do currently love: Daisy by Marc Jacobs, Brit by Burberry, Light Blue by Dolce and Gabbana, and Heavenly by Victoria’s Secret in the Dream Angels collection.

Image
4. Wallet
I can never get myself to spend on a nice wallet for myself! Growing up, I used to only like small wallets, but as I am getting older, I am really starting to like the checkbook sized ones. The Tudor City Lacey and Gold Coast Lacey by Kate Spade, Davis Large Zip Around Wallet by Dooney & Bourke, and Robinson Zip Continental Wallet by Tory Burch are good options.

Image
5. Scarf
One of my guiltiest pleasures, despite the fact that I live in Florida and it’s only “cold” about eight weeks out of the year. The Unisex Circle Scarf by American Apparel in lapis is my current favorite; a black scarf by Marc Jacobs is a good alternative, and for you book lovers out there, a Pride and Prejudice Book Scarf by storiarts.

watercolor
6. Lunchbox
Never would I have thought that bringing a lunch to school and work could be fun! I see little children (whose parents are graduate students at UF) with Vera Bradley lunchboxes on campus from time to time, and it certainly makes me wish I was as lucky as them! But I will always cherish my memories of my Barbie lunchbox and Thermos. I currently like: Let’s Do Lunch by Vera Bradley in watercolor and Tory Burch lunchbox at Target.

tervis
7. Tervis Tumbler

I swear by these tumblers. Ever since I got one in the summer, I haven’t looked back at another cup since! I would love to invest in the 24 oz. water bottle because it’s easy to transport from class, work, and the gym. Show your school spirit (in my case the Florida Gators) or get it monogrammed with your initials!

sleep mask
8. Holly GoNightly Sleep Mask

Because I tend to be an insomniac and Breakfast at Tiffany’s is one of my favorite films.

nike
9. Nike Women’s Tempo Track Running Shorts

Affectionately called “norts,” I fell in love with these when my mother’s friend handed me down a pair when I was a junior in high school and I have worn any other pair of shorts at the gym since (I am even guilty of wearing these on my lazy days too)! They are not only breathable, but also wick moisture away with built-in briefs. So comfy!

10. A good book
I have so many books that I would like to own. The ones that I currently want are more self-help books, but in my opinion, what better than getting a helpful book especially at the time in my life where so much is changing.
I Shouldn’t Be Telling You This: Success Secrets Every Gutsy Girl Should Know by Kate White
20 Something 20 Everything: A Quarter-life Woman’s Guide to Balance and Direction by Christine Hassler
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change by Stephen Covey
The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want by Sonja Lyubomirsky, Ph.D.
Treasure Yourself by Miranda Kerr
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling
What is on your wish list?

xo, Susan

Note: all of these suggestions are my own opinion and none of which I was paid or sponsored to do so.


One comment


Leave a Reply

