Warrior Dash 2013

On February 2nd, 2013, I participated in Warrior Dash Florida, which was held at Triple Canopy Ranch in Lake Wales, FL. Luckily, the location is about 45 minutes away from my hometown, so I drove from Gainesville to Winter Haven and visited my family the same weekend as well.

Prior to the race, I was actually really afraid of not being able to complete the race because I barely survived the Gator Run 5k, which was 3 miles straight, but Warrior Dash was 3.34 miles, PLUS the obstacle courses itself.

But it turned out being the best race ever and it was SO. MUCH. FUN. And it didn’t feel like I was running for over 3 miles.
I am motivated to participate in more mud runs and my little sister, Jessica wants to do it with me next year! I hope to be able to do Tough Mudder someday!

Here are some pictures of me, Ania (one of my sorority sisters from FSU), and Victor (UCF PDPsi alumnus).

Image

Image

Image

One comment

  1. Pingback: 101 in 1001 | Memoirs


Leave a Reply

